Home - Testrealm - PTR 7.2 Raid Tests am 10.02.2017

PTR 7.2 Raid Tests am 10.02.2017

Wie der Game Director von World of Warcraft am frühen morgen bekannt gegeben hat, werden am morgigen Freitag die ersten Raid-Tests für das Grabmal von Sargeras auf dem Testrealm mit Patch 7.2 stattfinden.

In seinem Blue Post erklärt Watcher außerdem, dass es sich um einen sehr frühen Raid-Test handelt und es zu erheblichen Problemen kommen könnte. Möglicherweise muss man den Raid-Test sogar abbrechen.

Des weiteren ist sich Blizzard im klaren darüber, dass der Raid-Test zu einem ungünstigen (Progress vieler Gilden läuft noch) kommt, dennoch möchte man an dem Plan den Content schneller zu Release festhalten.

Blizzard PosterWatcher on Raid Testing Schedule - February 10 (Source)

On Friday, February 10, we will be conducting a preliminary raid test of two Tomb of Sargeras Heroic bosses. This is as much a stress test and server-stability test as anything else, and these bosses will be revisited later on.

Remember that Heroic difficulty scales for any group size between 10 and 30 players, so feel free to assemble and bring a group of any size within that range. Mythic, of course, requires a fixed 20-player group.

Friday, February 10

  • Gornoth – Heroic Tomb of Sargeras
    • 13:00 PST (16:00 EST, 22:00 CET)
  • Harjatan – Heroic Tomb of Sargeras
    • 14:00 PST (17:00 EST, 23:00 CET)

As always, this testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a PTR environment. We might have to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely, due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc. Keep an eye on this forum for the latest information, and thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Q: Raid testing already? Only a handful of guilds have even finished Mythic Nighthold! Are you out of your damn minds?

A: We realize this is coming right on the heels of plenty of raid content on the live servers, and that competitive guilds feel like they need to get every bit of exposure to upcoming content in order to be properly prepared. It’s not ideal timing, but it’s a consequence of the way we’re structuring our content releases, and something we’re looking for ways to improve and continue to refine over the course of Legion. As we’ve said in the past, Tomb of Sargeras will not be available right when 7.2 unlocks, and a quest arc (akin to the 7.1 Suramar Insurrection campaign) will lead up to its opening. We certainly do not want to rush players through content faster than they can enjoy it – Nighthold is going to be the premiere raid for some time to come.

But Tomb of Sargeras, at least as far as art assets, and most descriptive text, voice overs, and so forth goes, needs to be in patch 7.2 data. That means we need to begin testing it far earlier, relative to the date when the raid will actually go live, than we have in past expansions. But this week’s test is just dipping our toes in the water to assess the stability of the overall testing environment, identify class bugs or server issues that might hinder raid testing, and get the process started.

These two bosses will be retested in the future, and likely more than once. There are weeks of raid testing to come, and it’s exceedingly likely that testing for numerical tuning purposes and bug fixing will occur in a PTR environment even after 7.2 is on the live servers. If you can log on this Friday to help us test, that’s of course much appreciated, but if not, please rest assured that there will be plenty of additional opportunities to come.

Ähnliche Artikel

Patch 7.2.5 Testrealm

Patch 7.2.5 Testrealm gestartet!

Der öffentliche Testrealm mit Patch 7.2.5 wird in Kürze von Blizzard veröffentlicht. Die Entwickler haben …

Patch 6.2.3 Testrealm

Patch 6.2.3 Testrealm ist gestartet!

In der vergangenen Nacht hat Blizzard den öffentlichen Testrealm mit dem kommenden Patch 6.2.3 für …

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.